top of page
  • angelinadosremedio

Winter Quarter Honors Prompts

Prompt One:

My favorite way to spend the day is relaxing with a cup of tea at home with loved ones.

The words I'd like to live by are practice makes progress.

If I could talk to my high school self, the one thing I would say is "You underestimate yourself".

I really wish others knew that I always try my best.

I couldn't imagine living without the internet.

When I'm in pain — physical or emotional — the kindest thing that I can do for myself is taking a relaxing shower.

I feel most energized when I am excited about my day.

If my body could talk, it would say "Thank you for always making sure I get enough sleep".

I feel happiest in my skin when I address my physical needs.


Prompt Two:

This quarter I had an extremely impactful conversation with Dr. Lynne Spencer, my instructor for the chemistry Engineering 197 that I took this quarter. I was struggling with chemistry in the first few weeks of the quarter due to my bad study habits and test anxiety. Dr. Lynne reached out to me to ask how everything was going and I made the decision to open up. We talked for a while and she provided many resources to me as well as tidbits of advice. The thing that stood out to me the most during our conversation was when she said "Think of a test like baseball. Even if you miss the first pitch, you still have the same chance of hitting the next. Each problem you encounter is a new problem; it doesn't matter how you did on the problem before it". This piece of advice helped a lot with my feelings towards my tests in chemistry and it allowed me to push some of my test anxiety away.


Prompt Three:

10 Things That Make Me Smile

- My loved ones

- My cat

- Tea

- Cozy video games

- Cake

- Clean snappy software

- Holy Grail products

- Fragrance

- Music

- TikTok


Prompt Four:

If I could study something different than engineering, I would likely be an art student. I have always found myself tied between arts and sciences. I have many artistic outlets, from needle felting to video editing. I have often considered opening an Etsy shop or starting a YouTube channel, but ultimately I chose to become an engineer.


Prompt Five:

If I could go back in time before the pandemic, I would urge myself to go out of my comfort zone. Now, I would give myself the advice to keep trying my best and to also give myself some grace.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflecting on my Multimodal Composition Portfolio

My Multimodal Composition Portfolio for English 182 can be found here. Creating my portfolio was a time-consuming process that felt satisfactory. I was able to revisit assignments that I was not happy

bottom of page