top of page
  • angelinadosremedio

Reflecting on my Multimodal Composition Portfolio

My Multimodal Composition Portfolio for English 182 can be found here. Creating my portfolio was a time-consuming process that felt satisfactory. I was able to revisit assignments that I was not happy with, or that I thought could be strengthened. I then had the opportunity to justify my revisions in a reflective piece.

I absolutely love the execution of my final portfolio. In particular, my Final Draft Showcase is strong in the way that it was presented. I utilized the slideshow feature, allowing me to create a cohesive presentation of my revised pieces.

The only portion of my Multimodal Composition Portfolio that I am unhappy with is how my Compendium was presented. I chose to import all of my files into OneNote and then export my Compendium as a single PDF. While this choice was great for ease of download, I am sure there would have been a more compelling way to present all of my drafts in one place.

Overall, I am quite satisfied with my Multimodal Composition Portfolio. My portfolio earned an A which reflects the amount of work that I put into it. This work was also reflected in my final grade for English 182, my first 4.0.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Winter Quarter Honors Prompts

Prompt One: My favorite way to spend the day is relaxing with a cup of tea at home with loved ones. The words I'd like to live by are practice makes progress. If I could talk to my high school self, t

bottom of page