top of page
  • angelinadosremedio

Third Midterm in Math 125


I learned so much from Math 124, including much about study habits. Perhaps not uncommon amongst university students, I never learned how to study. Math 124 taught me that I need to be doing more than just completing the Webassign homework. I took this learning and applied it to the next course in the calculus series: Math 125.

When preparing for my final midterm, I went over every single old final in the Math 125 exam archive. I also went over old homework problems. Practicing old problems truly allowed me to sharpen my skill so that when I got to my final midterm, I knew how to approach each problem.

I could have improved by simply working faster. I ran out of time on the final midterm, forcing me to leave lots of questions unanswered. Despite this, however, I still earned a 32.5 out of 40. I am quite proud of this score, especially because it translated to a 32.5 out of 20.

Overall, my hard work throughout Math 125 allowed me to receive a final grade of 3.6. I am very pleased, as I greatly improved since taking Math 124. I am hoping that I can continue this trend through Math 126 this coming quarter.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflecting on my Multimodal Composition Portfolio

My Multimodal Composition Portfolio for English 182 can be found here. Creating my portfolio was a time-consuming process that felt satisfactory. I was able to revisit assignments that I was not happy

Winter Quarter Honors Prompts

Prompt One: My favorite way to spend the day is relaxing with a cup of tea at home with loved ones. The words I'd like to live by are practice makes progress. If I could talk to my high school self, t

bottom of page