top of page
  • angelinadosremedio

Final Chemistry 152 Exam


Chemistry 152 was very rough compared to Chemistry 142 in the sense that I was in a constant state of confusion during the whole quarter. Chemistry 152 was graded on a curve and during the beginning of the quarter, I found myself scoring below average due to both my test anxiety and not knowing how to study for the course. After receiving advice from my Engineering 197 instructor, Dr. Lynne Spencer, I changed the way I approached studying, as well as the way I approached tests. This allowed me to improve my performance on tests.

When it was time to study for the final, I truly tried my best. I went over many study packets, end-of-chapter problems, worksheets, and all of my old weekly tests to find where my gaps in knowledge were. After doing so, I went to tutoring centers to receive help.

I took the final and I knew that my efforts paid off. I knew how to approach all but one question. I ended up with a score I am fairly pleased with as it is a bit above average.

Overall, I received a final grade of 3.0 for Chemistry 152. Despite my struggles at the beginning of the course, I was able to pull it together through seeking out help and through adjusting my own approach. I am satisfied with my final grade and I am happy to be done with chemistry (for now).

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflecting on my Multimodal Composition Portfolio

My Multimodal Composition Portfolio for English 182 can be found here. Creating my portfolio was a time-consuming process that felt satisfactory. I was able to revisit assignments that I was not happy

Winter Quarter Honors Prompts

Prompt One: My favorite way to spend the day is relaxing with a cup of tea at home with loved ones. The words I'd like to live by are practice makes progress. If I could talk to my high school self, t

bottom of page